top of page

Waking Up from the Darkness!

Most of us could write a book about our life experiences and some of us could write a book others would love reading. How many can write a book about someone else that you feel everyone should read?

That is pretty much what happened to me I wanted to write a book and yet my own life was not going to be the focus. I wanted to write about someone so important in my life that it might have a positive effect on your life! So I found myself outside of a comfort zone of things I knew about and inside a brand new area of things I actually cared about. Maybe that does not make good sense yet that is sometimes how things happen. Now I knew a little about God, and a little about the Bible because as a kid I did go to church (sometimes).

Well as it turned out my heart was going through some tough times and I turned to prayer about it. Which is generally a good thing especially for a country boy spending time walking down a country road talking to God like he was walking right next with me. Maybe he was since I had a level of darkness in my soul brought about from anger & frustration that was pure evil. As it turns out I kept asking God for help and knowing just how dark my thoughts were I often wondered if He was even listening.

So I decided to resort back to some old preaching and a few scriptures from the Bible about fasting & prayer. Wow talk about cleansing the soul...and renewing the mind! Now God is not forceful and to be honest He works through something called his Holy Spirit when dealing with us. It took a couple of days before I got the message but it came through loud & clear. Write a book!

OK...you would think if God tells you to do something, He would just lay it out plain and simple. That is not always the case I am here to testify to that fact. What God wanted is for me to study His word, seek His guidance, and above all else ask for wisdom & instruction. So I did just that. Step Into The Light is not about me, it is not even about my life it is about the fundamentals of the Christian Faith.

When you read this book you will be empowered with understanding of the Word of God by scriptures that explain scriptures. Because the only way we can understand the Word of God is if it opens itself to us. Also relevant is that we are open to it and seeking the truth, wisdom, and knowledge it offers.

Getting caught up in the darkness is easy. Staying lost in that darkness is a choice! Just like taking the steps to free yourself from it are a choice. However some of us need a road map, a helping hand, or a guiding light and that is what I believe Step Into The Light is all about!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page